Six Sigma Training Chennai India

Iceqbs - logo

Accredited by
Council of Six Sigma

Six sigma methodologies focus on reducing the variation in the outputs by reducing the variations in the inputs and the process conditions so that we always get consistent quality of products and services
Six sigma methodologies help us to tackle variation due to the common causes and hence help in solving chronic process problems nagging us for a longer period of time. Special cause (Assignable) variation should be arrested before trying to reduce common cause variation.

What is Six Sigma?

Six Sigma is a data driven approach for problem solving. The defects produced by a process running at Six Sigma level are very low at 3.4 defects per million opportunities. Customer satisfaction and financial benefits are the major drivers for the six sigma initiative in an organization

Six Sigma Methodology – What is DMAIC?

Six Sigma is a structured approach for problem solving. If we want to have a quick fix solution to any problem, Six sigma is not the right methodology. Six sigma is a systematic problem solving approach. Any improvement project taken up in a Six sigma methodology has to necessarily pass through 5 distinct phases – Define, Measure, Analyse, Improve and Control, each lasting for 4-8 weeks. This is called DMAIC Methodology. DMAIC methodology is used to improve existing products and existing processes.

What is DFSS (Design for Six Sigma?)

In this article we will learn about Design for Six Sigma (DFSS) used to improve new products and new processes. The methodology used here is DMADV – Define, Measure, Analyse, Design and Verify. The activities in each phase are listed below:

What are different Belt Levels in Six Sigma?

Six Sigma has multiple levels of certification. All those levels have been titled ‘Belts’. Each belt entails us to carry different skills and responsibilities. 1. Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt; 2. Lean Six Sigma Green Belt; 3. Lean Six Sigma Black Belt; 4. Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt.


Scroll to Top